ABOUT


From the cosy and nonchalant suburbia of Lindfield in Sydney, Australia; One can occasionally hear raging and scuzzy guitars, or sombre grand piano tones bleeding into the bush that encases an unassuming little blue house-offering a contrast to the deafening white noise of crickets chirping around it. The wildlife in the area taints the music, both in its emotion and in the realest sense. The swooning native birds make it into the recordings of The Lazy Eyes' music, which transpires from this single room studio coined Lindfield Studios.The creative hub homes its own vanguard, a band of four members who also rehearse here, sometimes giving the quiet neighbourhood a charm of distant psychedelia oozing over it.

Often perched inside the space are Harvey Geraghty (vocals, guitar, keyboard) and Itay Shachar (vocals, guitar), who amidst their sprawled vintage instruments and music paraphernalia endeavour on an insular mission to create recordings of songs they write together reminiscent of Grandaddy and Smile-era Beach Boys. The two spend a lot of time in here... just chipping away.

︎ See More





TOUR








VIDEO











PHOTO







STORE

Contact


BAND
Harvey, Itay, Blake and Noah
thelazyeyesband@gmail.com

MGMT
Travis Banko
travis@lunaticentertainment.com

BOOKINGS
AU/NZ - Evan Davis
evan@villagesounds.com

UK/EU/ASIA - Matt Bates
matt@primarytalent.com

US - Ryan Craven
rcraven@paradigmagency.com

PRESS
AU - Melody Forghani
melody@twntythree.com

US - Amanda Perlstein
amanda@twntythree.com

UK - James Parrish
james@prescription.co.uk





SIGN-UP

* indicates required